To a grand-slam finish

Ghosting. The final 20,000 words of the ghostwriting project I’m working on have to roar and run and come to an exhilarating conclusion! I’ve found a local Marines vet who is reading the first pages of the text and has agreed to help me fill in details to complete the book. I’ll start working with him as soon as he’s finished the pages I gave him.

HealthWorks. Time to plan, write and produce the next edition of HealthWorks. What can I do to make this publication helpful and interesting? What can I put in there that people will want to keep permanently?

BeWell. My other big newsletter should be ready to deliver tomorrow or the next day. We’re now printing 6,500 copies per edition. I know it costs a lot, but I think it makes a good impression and helps build confidence in the primary care clinics. I wish I knew a way to prove that.

Urology book. My author wasn’t happy because of the problems we had last edition with the wire-O binding, and then when I goofed on the size of the book getting him prices for this edition, he was understandably upset. When he told me he could get the job done for a good price at a local printer’s, I told him I understood. Then he said he’d decided to use my services. Close call! Too close.  

Residency book. The author of the residency book said he’s sending me $$, but I haven’t seen the check yet. Still waiting for his assistant editor to plow through it and dig up things never pointed out before. It dawns on me that I have two books with 400+ pages each. That’s nice.

Blogs. I set up a brand-new “building your medical practice” blog Saturday night and within 24 hours had 23 hits. Wow! I thought maybe I’d stumbled onto something, but today received only 1 visit. I think it was a streak of good luck!

Leave a comment