Reprint a book for a low cost

We had most of the files for a book an author wanted to reprint, but not all of them.

Then my printer said, “We can reprint any book in print.”

“You can?”

“Sure. Just send us a copy of the book that we can keep, and we’ll scan in the pages.”

“But they’re going to blur up and not print at high resolution.”

“There may be some loss in quality, but the average person won’t be able to detect it.”

So I took the plunge and reprinted a book entirely from scans of the pages as printed, and the book turned out beautifully.

Photos don’t scan wonderfully, but this book didn’t have any photos, and I couldn’t detect any degredation of quality.

For economical reprinting of books, let me know and I’ll run it through the process with my favorite printer and handle the whole thing. the scanning will cost you only a f ew dollars.

Everybody wins!

Call me if you’d like to see a copy of the book we reprinted before you decide to reprint with us. Call 800 359-9503 or send email to hodi@mindspring.com.

Brought to you by Griffith Publishing

Leave a comment